Fifth Times the Charm??

Um yeah, this is my fifth blog. Honestly, I can’t even remember what all the other ones are! Each time I have tried to create a name that I really connected to and one that really encompassed a large amount of topics and personal interests. That way I wouldn’t get bored with the topic and quit. So far nothing has worked.

I am currently 17 years old. When I was 13 years old, I came up with my catch phrase for myself. Enjoy the Journey. Its cheesy, motivating, and fun. In addition, when I was 13 years old I came up with my first blog. It was a joint blog between me and my brother. The intention was that my brother and I would write every evening and talk about our fun summer adventures. As it turns out, I was the only one using it and as I grew up, I began to get tired of writing about doing the same things every summer. I loved actually doing those things, but I ran out of ways to make the traditions sound fun to the people reading. So for 5 years, I have had many different blogs and I have always lived by my catch phrase. Today I decided, you know what, I’m just going to check and see if enjoythejourney is available. It was, and I was stunned!

Now, a little about my current personal life. I have recently encountered a very difficult situation. I have been an extremely productive teenager thus far. I have an extremely rare and amazing job, I am a running start student (meaning, I go to college instead of high school and I get credit for both simultaneously), I have an exceptional family, and I have been presented with an amazing community service opportunity by an outstanding organization. I can’t say enough how blessed I am! Recently, however, I have been hit with an unexpected and overwhelming amount of stress. I have always been a high stress person, but never, ever, this bad. In the past two days, I have missed more work due to illness than I have missed in months.

This blog, finally, is going to be a personal outlet. I need a journal, a way to right out my feelings and stress and hopefully record all the amazing things that occur in my life. I love writing and reading. Two things that I haven’t had a chance to do outside of academic requirements in a year and half.

For now, enjoy the journey.

Leave a comment